How to connect to CDS from #PowerBI – Or where the h.. can I find the server URL

The last few month I have used CDS a few times in my solutions – and connected the data to PowerBI.

But one of the things I always search for is the Server URL

Above is the screen shot using the Common Data Service connector

And even the beta connector requires me to specify URL –

And even though the dialog says “Environment domain” – it is in fact the URL the connector wants – BUT without the https://

OBS – If you want to test the Beta connector – remember to enable TDS Endpoint under the Environments – Settings – Features

So where can I find the address

If you have access to the Admin center – Power Platform admin center (microsoft.com) – you can go into the environment and see URL.

If you do not have access to it – then open the model driven app and the URL is available in the address bar.

Hope this can help you.

Power On !

One thought on “How to connect to CDS from #PowerBI – Or where the h.. can I find the server URL

  1. Pingback: Connecting to the Common Data Service from Power BI – Curated SQL

Leave a comment